At Sea, Thursday, February 5, 2009

      Places to go and people to sea had us on our way by 8:30 this morning.  I had crafts at 9:30 and Ray had papers to drop off for a tour in San Francisco and a golf seminar.  In crafts we made a scissors holder out of plastic needlepoint.  Ray missed golf because of a long line for the tour.  He then went to a cooking demo.  I went to crochet class with Lauren.  She is going to have us make a scarf.  We had a cocktail party with Legendary Journeys today before dinner.  There were 900 plus in the group.  I brought my scarf to work on before the show started and happened to sit next to a woman who knew how to crochet.  I could tell it was painful for her to watch me.  I got stuck at one point and asked her about my work.  We decided it was wrong and she ripped it our for me.  I didn’t have the heart to.  It was about 75 stitches.  She got me back on track and it was much easier to do.  The show tonight was a night of Motown with Marcus Anthony.  He was very good.  It was raining in the morning and then muggy.  I spent the day inside working on crafts.  There was a rabbit waiting for us in the room.  Clocks go forward 1 hour tonight.

 

IMG_2833 IMG_2836

Ping Pong on deck.

Leave a Reply

