Royal Floridian, May 25, 2009

Hi Everyone. I was going to write a blog this week about my stay in Ormond Beach, FL. However, I can’t get on the Internet in my room, so I am typing this in the lobby. It will be too hard to come down everyday to update. I drove to Florida on Saturday in my little red truck. Our timeshare did not rent, so I decided to use it. Ray didn’t want to make the drive. I stopped to visit Marilyn and Trey in Savannah. We had a nice little visit. I left the house at 7:40 a.m. and pulled into the parking lot at 5:30 pm. There was a little rain on and off during the drive. Yesterday I drove over to visit with Margaret and Frank and we talked for a while. They had horrible rain here last week, but I think I brought the sunshine. Today was a day for reading and just hanging out. Tomorrow I will drive to Cape Canaveral and have lunch with Linda A. Wednesday and Thursday will probably be hang out days, a little crocheting, reading and maybe some shopping. The ocean is right out my window and people are swimming, but the water doesn’t look too clean to me. I don’t know if I will get to the beach. Friday, Janice and Linda from the South American cruise are coming for a visit. I hope to get out of here early on Saturday for the drive home.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

