Day 17 & 18, Fri. & Sat., Jan 21-22, 2011–At Sea

     Friday was a busy day at sea.  In watercolors we started painting a Moai.  I wasn’t crazy about it, so I had the photographers on board print out one of my photos of a Moai to paint instead.  During Wii, they put us on a board and and we had to make a penguin catch some fish.  Funny, funny, funny!

     Today we had our Cruise Critic Luncheon.  They reserved the center section for us and had a special menu printed.  There were about 50 in attendance.  The appetizer was either Mariner’s Seafood Cocktail or Caesar Salad; the entrée  was a choice of Poached Alaskan Salmon, Braised Swiss Steak or Mille Feuille of Forest Mushrooms; and for dessert we had Sour Dough Bread Pudding.  Everyone seemed to have a good time.  We will have another one near the end of the cruise.

     There was a bean bag toss and basketball free throw for onboard sports.  We made a ditty bag in crafts and the HAL Chorale met.  The entertainment tonight was international vocalist Cheryl Sinclair.  I picket up my photo and prepared a new sheet of watercolor to finish in class tomorrow.

     Clocks were set back one hour tonight.

     Saturday I found myself awake at 5:30 AM so decided to try to publish my blogs.  It took about 25 minutes, but they all went!  I went up for an early breakfast and called Ray around 8 to wake him.  I went to watercolor class and almost finished my Moai.  I finished it in the cabin.  The Wii for today was home run baseball.  I found out I was holding the control wrong!  We went to onboard games and played a new game that I can’t remember the name of right now.  You give your team a word, give them clues and the answer contains the word you gave them.

     We went to the DVD premier, get ready, we ordered the set!  We joined in the ping pong tournament and Ray headed for the Slot Finals and I went to crafts where we started counted cross stitch.

     The entertainer tonight was the power of music with multi-instrumentalist Andy Bunger from Germany.  Amazing guy!

IMG_1356 The clocks go back another hour tonight.

Breakfast at the Lido  Can you find the fresh-squeezed o.j. machine?

IMG_1338 IMG_1339 IMG_1340 IMG_1341 IMG_1342 IMG_1343 IMG_1344 IMG_1345 IMG_1346IMG_1347 IMG_1348 IMG_1349 

My favorite thing is to go where I’ve never been. –Diane Arbus-

Leave a Reply

