Day 24, Fri., Jan 28, 2011–Bora Bora

     I slept a little better last night, but I had to do it sitting up!  Every time I stretched out I started hacking.  I would wake up every couple of hours.  The only good part is that when I awoke at 4:15 am, I decided to go online and send the waiting blogs.  It took about 30 minutes.  We are not having luck finding cheaper Internet ashore.

     We decided not to go ashore again today.  We did bowling on Wii with a twist.  You had 10 turns, but each time you had more and more pins.  In the afternoon we played quoits and had a Frisbee toss challenge.  I painted the island of Bora Bora and it came out ok, but I couldn’t capture the blueness of the sky and water.  I’m going to try another one of the beach.  I went out on the deck to try to get a nap but ended up finishing my book.  That makes 5 so far.

     Christine and Willy were at dinner tonight and we caught up on things.  Willy got a shave and a haircut in Bora Bora.  He hadn’t shaved since the beginning of the cruise.  The show tonight was the musical comedy of Sally Jones.  I think we’ve seen her before.  She is very good.

IMG_1630IMG_1651

Happiness is not a state to arrive at, but a manner of traveling. –Margaret Lee Runbeck-

The Lido Restaurant at Lunch

IMG_1568 IMG_1570 IMG_1571 IMG_1572 IMG_1573 IMG_1574 IMG_1575 IMG_1576 IMG_1577 IMG_1578 IMG_1579 IMG_1580 IMG_1581 IMG_1582 IMG_1583 IMG_1584 IMG_1585 IMG_1586 IMG_1587  I just realized I only took pictures of the food, not the room.  That will come later.

3 Responses to “Day 24, Fri., Jan 28, 2011–Bora Bora”

  1. laarniilagan Says:

    hi there..i accidentally click on your blog page. As i was browsing your adventures, I was surprised and extremely happy seeing my husband’s picture. Yes! the guy in the ice cream area..i might not have the chance seeing you on board when Ms Amsterdam docked in the Philippines. But I would like to extend my deepest THANK you. This means so much to me.. God Bless you!

    • maramemories Says:

      I just noticed your comment. I do not look at my own site very often. We loved the Amsterdam, and Manila. We liked the Amsterdam so much we are going back on her in Sept. for the Grand Asia Australia 2011. Maybe I will see him again! How clever of you to follow passengers blogs to find out what is going on in your husband’s life. Good thing I didn’t say anything bad!

  2. laarniilagan Says:

    Surely you will see him again. But no Manila destination this time. Just having a look places he had seen and been. As well as people he is mentioning whenever we had a talk. Stay safe and God bless you more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

