Day 10–Thurs., Oct. 6, 2011–At Sea

     This morning it was 7 degrees Celsius or 45 degrees F.  I will not be going outside for the sports today.  We painted on silk in water colors and it is very tricky.  We put them into cards.  We flew paper airplanes in the Crow’s Nest and I collected some more Grand Dollars, thanks to Al for telling me to put one more fold into my plane.  They did a tennis serve challenge outside and later kickball challenge.

     I painted another koala in my cabin and then went to crafts where we made a pair of earrings using a seed from Africa.  I am getting better at turning the wire.  I will have to get some quilling done so I can turn that into earrings.  About 3 pm it warmed up to 8 degrees C or 46 degrees F.  I don’t think I mentioned it in an earlier post, but I did get to see a whale’s tail from the Crow’s Nest the other morning.  It looked so tiny from such a height, but I saw it!  We worked on our first song for the HAL Chorale today, It was “Food Glorious Food” from Oliver.

     The menu for tonight was not one of our favorites but we didn’t manage to go hungry.  Waiting for the show, I finished another row of my crocheted snowflake.  I can’t make heads or tails out of the directions so will have to wait until I see Karen.  Marty Henne returned for Show Time with “I Got Gershwin”.  Marty certainly knows about songs.  I will not be showing the towel animals everyday, as I am not uploading my camera every night.  The seas were nice and calm all day.

     “For my part, I travel not to go anywhere, but to go.  I travel for travel’s sake.  The great affair is to move. . .”  –  Robert Louis Stevenson

Leave a Reply

