Day 38–Thurs., Nov. 3, 2011 – At Sea

     Today is another wonderful day at sea, except this is the crazy day where we lose an hour at 2 p.m.  I would rather lose it during the day, but it changes all the schedules.  I let Ray sleep in a little and he arrived in the Lido just as I was getting ready to go to painting.  Today I traced a few of my photos and started on a reflection picture that I took in the garden at Suzhou.  Will have to finish it next time.  It was then off to horse shoes.  I skipped the golf putting to get ready for the cruise critic lunch.  There was a good group to welcome some new arrivals, although they weren’t introduced to everyone.  Having such a large group makes it hard to know everyone.  I heard there are over 100 signed up for the world in 2013 with us already.

Indonesian Dinner Indonesian Dinner

The ship had a separate menu for us and we both had the spaghetti and meatballs.  It was soon time for crafts where we made a cute snowman gift card holder.

     It was Indonesian night in the dining room tonight.  They went all out with the chair covers and lots of decorations – and I forgot my camera.  I did get a picture at lunchtime.

Indonesian Dinner IMG_0007

     The Amsterdam singers and dancers performed “Las Vegas Nights” for us tonight.  We enjoyed it.

“There is no way to peace; peace is the way.”  ~  A. J. Muste

Leave a Reply

