Saturday, April 14, 2012 — At Sea

      We got up a little late today so we decided to go to the dining room which always goes a little longer as we end up with great people and we end up talking.  We finally got some CNN coverage today.  A lot of the activities in the Patter involve selling you something so I decided today would be the day to catch up on blogs.  It took me forever to load yesterday’s pictures into the computer.  I was getting nowhere.  I finally restarted the computer and that did the trick.  I really spoiled myself by taking my laptop on the last 2 cruises.  This little Asus seems so slow.  My little pinkie keeps missing the letter a so I often have to go back and add it.  These were the activities for this morning:     Bible Study & Christian Fellowship;  Knitters & Natters Get-Together;  Zumba Dance Party;  Inch of Gold & Silver!;  Port Lecture; Le Havre & Paris;  Bridge Lecture;  Jive Dance Class;  Movie on pool deck;  Women’s Shuffleboard;  Spa Services Show & Raffle;  Boys and Their Toys Get Together;  Lecture: “Liners to the Sun”;  FA Cup Semi-Final;  Trivia;  Seminar -Look 10 Years Younger Today;  Seminar; Burn Fat Faster;  Golf; Bingo; Texas Hold’Em Tournament.  Today is cloudy and cool, about 60 degrees.  I was not about to go up on the sports deck for shuffleboard or golf.

     We had a light lunch in the Horizon Court and ended up talking again.  We went to the soft ice cream spot for the first time today.  I came back to the room to work on blogs.  When I looked at my watch, I missed line dancing.  The waves are a little higher today and they had to empty the pool again because it was splashing all over everything.  The craft today was card making.  The gal said she had some leftover Valentine and Mother’s Day cards.  I didn’t go.   I went to the library to get another book and then to get Ray a snack.  I don’t know why, but the stairs are blocked off in the middle of the ship.  So, when we go to the middle to go downstairs, we have to wait for an elevator.  It would just be so much easier to walk down a flight.  We didn’t go to X-Box bowling.  It is formal night, so we are just being lazy.  I did a little crocheting.  It might sound like I am complaining, but I guess I got used to the Amsterdam.  I am having a great time.  I haven’t had much time to look at emails, maybe tomorrow morning.

     There were four activities after dinner.  The magician was performing in the Vista, Paul Baker in the Princess Theater, the Liars Club in the Explorers Lounge, and the Princess Pop Choir Performance in the Piazza.   We skipped the Pop Choir.  I hope they sing again.   At 11:15 PM they had Heat #2 for the Princess Pop Star Karaoke.  We haven’t attended any so I don’t know how good anyone is. 

“At the touch of love, everyone becomes a poet.”  —  Plato

Leave a Reply

