Day 45, Tues., Feb. 19, 2013 ~ At Sea

     The Captain said we would have a rocking day and we did!  All day and night!  Not bad, but enough to make me feel it and have a hard time walking.  The wind was 27 Knots or 6 on the scale.  It was 64 degrees at noon.

IMG_2306

     We started the lighthouse at the end of Sydney entrance in painting and then we went to the Cruise Critic Meet and Greet in the Crow’s Nest.  Ray came a little late because he did the target toss first.  I couldn’t find Karen who is hosting our tour for tomorrow but I did talk to her on the phone later.  Henk came for a minute and said a few words.  We then went to golf chipping into the pool.  The pool was sloshing over the sides and the poor guys spent the day with a squeegee trying to keep the floor dry.  Sorry, no pictures.  It was too bad I didn’t have the video camera with me.  After lunch, the rest of the day I spent lying down in the cabin.  It was too rocky for me to read or do any quilling.  I missed making a card in crafts.  Ray entered a slot tournament and went to a magic class.

     The entertainment tonight was Simeon Wood and The Aussie Boys.  It is 10:30 pm here and I think it is 7:00 am on the East Coast.  We had to set our clocks back 1/2 hour last night.

Leave a Reply

