Day 53, Wed., Feb. 27, 2013 – At Sea

     It feels so good to have a sea day ahead.  I would have loved to stay in bed, but I wanted to make the water color class at 9.  The others had started Aboriginal dot style paintings with acrylic, but I decided to finish my lighthouse we saw as we left Sydney.  I will have to get the name of it from Carol.

IMG_2339    

The rug was still a little wet so they put the fan back in our room.  It was not conducive to resting so Ray went out on deck for a nap and I did some quilling.  We didn’t do any of the onboard sports activities but I did go to crafts.  Maureen started us on a macramé keychain.

     After dinner the show was the last performance for the singers and dancers called “Centre Stage.  We called it an early night.  I had to take a Bonine today, I think I lost my sea legs!

“A cloudy day is no match for a sunny disposition.”  –  William Arthur Ward

Leave a Reply

