Day 105, Sat., April 20, 2013 — At Sea

IMG_2707

     I forgot to bring my sea turtle to painting to finish it, so I worked on the opera house.  While looking through my paintings, I found another one that I did in early March.  I don’t remember painting it!  The second one shows a slightly different view.

IMG_1745 IMG_2703IMG_2702

     This is the necklace we made yesterday using old paperback pages soaked in strong coffee.  We couldn’t make the earrings today because the Indonesian Crew Show was this afternoon.  It was a great show!

 

Indonesian Crew Show 2013 Indonesian Crew Show 2013Indonesian Crew Show 2013 Indonesian Crew Show 2013Indonesian Crew Show 2013

     After dinner the show was Kings of Pop, Queens of Soul again so we went to the movies instead.  Ray left after an hour and I stuck it out.  It was a weird movie, “Tango”, which was also in subtitles.

“Thoughts lead on to purposes; purposes go forth in action; action form habits; habits decide character, and character fixes our destiny”.  ~  Tyron Edwards

Leave a Reply

