Thursday, May 2, 2013 — NAQGCON 2013

     I was up bright and early to catch my flight on Delta to South Bend.  The flight time was changed from 12:40 pm to 11:47 am.  The ticket was $420. and the room is $99. a night.  We went to Ryan’s for breakfast and Ray dropped me off at the Airport.  I had to go by way of Atlanta with a 2-hour layover.  Time to get a Nathan’s hot dog, but they didn’t cook it on the grill.  It was still good.  When I arrived in South Bend, Indiana, at 5:06 pm I took a cab to Waterford Estates Lodge.  It was a shared cab so it was $10.  My room was at the other end of the hotel, but at least it was on the first floor. 

     I checked in with Shelly and received a “goodie bag” with some nice quilling surprises.  The theme this year is “Sweet Treats”.  Forty-two members registered with about 40 showing up, some with spouses.  Shelly lined up 10 classes, 5 of which I will attend tomorrow.

     I had dinner from Arby’s next door and tried to get to bed early.  The hospitality room was open, but I was too tired to go see who was there.

image

Leave a Reply

