Saturday, May 4, 2013 — NAQGCON 2013

     We got a chance to sleep a little later today.  At 10 am we were back in the ballroom viewing and voting on the competition entries.  We also had a chance to visit our vendor, Sherry.  You can find her items on eBay at Sherry Rodehaver’s Quilling Corner maintained by Aquilla.  I will try to put as many entries as I can in a photo album.  Please do not copy any of them to use to sell.  Some of the photos have white squares on them, it is the reflection of ceiling lights.

     The public was invited to come in to view the competition and display items in the afternoon.  They were also able to make and take quilling items.  The rest of us were learning new things also.  I kept working on quilling little items to put in my pen.  Here are some of the display items.  Again, please do not copy them to sell them.

     At 5 pm we had a group pasta buffet in the ballroom.  After dinner the competition winners received their ribbons and raffle winners were drawn.  I didn’t get a ribbon but I won 3 of the raffles!  Some members decorated and exchanged cake pieces.   The ballroom stayed open until 11 pm.  I was meeting Valerie in the lobby at 5:15 am tomorrow so I went to my room earlier than some.  I packed up and tried to get some rest.

IMG_3080 IMG_3091

Sunday, April 5, 2013

     I woke up at 3 am and could not get back to sleep.  When Valerie and I got to the airport, I found out that my flight was not 6:50, but 6:15!  Good thing there were no lines at security.  The flight ended up being a little late but I still made my connection which was also earlier, 8:05 am which got me into MYR 40 minutes earlier.  We picked up a sub at Ryan’s for lunch.  I unpacked, did laundry from the cruise, did laundry from the cruise and more laundry and then took a little nap.  Ray cooked a wonderful chicken dinner and it was a great week-end!  We’ll spend the rest of the week trying to finish unpacking and doing errands.  Of course Ray will golf.

Wednesday, April 8, 2013

     I just finished the above blogs and we still haven’t finished putting every thing away.  I did get my quilling and water color of the Sydney Opera House framed.  The problem now is, where will I put them!

IMG_3101 IMG_3102

I hope you enjoy reading my ramblings.  We don’t have another trip planned at this time.

Leave a Reply

